Stevopia



Photomanipulation page I

Here’s what I thought was post-worthy. I’ll write tutorials for some them when I can be bothered.

For those of you who don’t know, photmanipulation is where you take a photo and alter it in some way with a computer.

Here are some of my favourites:

I love NY:

I love NY

I was a little disappointed when I found out that the Big Apple did not actually involve any oversized fruit.

A tutorial of how to make this image can be found here.

Busker

Busker

Me busking. This one hardly counts as photomanipulation – all I did was erase the strings holding the beard up, but I though I’d put it here anyway.

Terrorism

Terrorist

Don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.

Scarface

Scarface

Inspired by a poster for the 1983 film Scarface – see the original poster here. This is one of my favourites – I like my posture.

Beam me up Scotty

Beam me up

I think you can guess where the inspiration for this one came from.

A tutorial for how to make it can be found here.

You can run but you can’t hide, Mr. Anderson

Matrix tut final

The tutorial of how to make this image can be found here.

Me as Yoda

Me - as Yoda

A little known fact about me is that I auditioned for the part of Yoda.

Omega Awards

Omega Awards Mod

687 KB
My church put on a dinner/award ceremony for the youth. That’s me on the back row being struck by lightening.

Leave a Reply

